Several Members Receive CPR Save Awards
May 24, 2019

The Chester County EMS Council held their 15th Annual EMS awards ceremony in the Red Clay Room at the Kennett Square Fire Company May 23th, where Twin Valley Fire Department members were among those honored for their exemplary services. This ceremony coincides with National Emergency Medical Services Week, which honors the dedication of those who provide daily frontline lifesaving medical services.

TVFD responds on all cardiac arrests and any other serious medical incidents to help provide assistance to the EMS agencies, as many of our members are also medically trained. Two events occurred in the area last year, where victims suffered from sudden cardiac arrest and due to excellent teamwork from everyone involved, they made a full recovery. One was at the BB's grocery store and the other occurred at the West Nantmeal track.

Several of TVFD's volunteer members were awarded the “Clinical Save Commendation”. This award is presented to a member who was involved in a pre-hospital clinical save of a patient who initially was pulseless and not breathing. BLS and ALS interventions and treatment were rendered and the patient was discharged from the hospital. The following personnel received this award:

David Allen
Jason Brooks
Michaela Brooks
Tim Cunningham
Joe Esposito
Keith Gehman
Tom Glennon
Pete Hornberger
Darryl Romig
Ashley Spangler
Travis Weiler

Congratulations and job well done to the entire TVFD team and all of the Chester County personnel receiving awards!!


Michael Kindt May 24, 2019 at 11:57 PM
Congratulations!! Great job everyone. You guy's are awesome